Reviews

Mid America Service Reviews

Review Summary

4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 208 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good11%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible1%

Make Your Voice Heard


Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

Our Website
Google
Facebook

Recent Customer Reviews

5.0 rating
August 25, 2019

Great job as always. Will csll for service next time something goes wrong.

Vernon Salge
5.0 rating
August 24, 2019

Joe was great, at repairing the ref ridge.

David & Judy Dunnigan
5.0 rating
August 24, 2019

He did a great job on our bbq

Denise cole
5.0 rating
August 22, 2019

Our technician was extremely knowledgeable and was able to quickly identify another recall that needed to be done that could have caused flooding from the washer. He was great at answering questions and the turnaround was quick despite needing more parts. We are extremely grateful we didn’t have to deal with a flood and he was able to prevent that!

Larah
5.0 rating
August 22, 2019

very fast service friendly service men

Cheryl Page
5.0 rating
August 21, 2019

Repairman was very nice. He fixed my dishwasher in 3 seconds! I felt like an idiot but he assured me I was not the only one that had made the same mistake. It was “locked” so it would not turn on. It really should be included in the KitchenAid user guide under troubleshooting. I read troubleshooting info in the user guide but nothing. He clearly showed me how to fix it next time I somehow get the “lock” on. Very pleased with the service. Thanks so much.

Leslie Gordon
5.0 rating
August 21, 2019

Repair person was very professional and wasted no time completing services

Gerald K Hinton
5.0 rating
August 21, 2019

Repair person was very professional and wasted no time completing services

Gerald K Hinton
5.0 rating
August 21, 2019

Service rep was real pro and did excellent job fixing our refrigerator. I would highly recommend overall service of MidAmerica Appliance and our service tech in particular.

Bill Hofrichter
5.0 rating
August 19, 2019

Our experience was very good. Tech was very knowledgeable and friendly. Very satisfied

Kris burkemper
5.0 rating
August 19, 2019

The repair person knew what to do and did it right, Thanks

John Baras
5.0 rating
August 19, 2019

Technician,Robert, was knowledgeable, friendly and efficient!

Lloyd Stephen
5.0 rating
August 19, 2019

Absolutely no complaints. They came when they said, price was fair.

Ruth Cotner
5.0 rating
August 18, 2019

Gre3at friendly fast service!

ann Busch
5.0 rating
August 18, 2019

Technician was very professional and pleasant to talk to.

Terry Ragland
5.0 rating
August 18, 2019

Very knowledgeable repair person. Prompt service and very courteous.

Terry
5.0 rating
August 17, 2019

The tech was on time. He knows the item and did the repair as needed. Will call for repair the next time something goes wrong.

Vernon Salge
5.0 rating
August 17, 2019

The tech was on. time very professional-looking and very knowledgeable about the product. he did explain to me about the product and he repair the washing machine very expeditiously.

Anthony pettiford
5.0 rating
August 16, 2019

Excellent service. Repairman was efficient, knowledgeable of product, courteous and friendly. I would definitely call upon them again and would use as a referral for family and friends. Thumbs up!

Denise
5.0 rating
August 16, 2019

Very pleased with the service I received from your technician, Greg. He resolved all of the issues with my refrigerator and lowered the water pressure which may have been contributing. Excellent service!

Jill Krajnovich
4.0 rating
August 15, 2019

The tech was clean working and quick. He took care of the problem right away. Not much personality, a little bit cranky.

Susan
4.0 rating
August 15, 2019

Very professional. Our technician diagnosed the problem with my washer quickly, ordered the part, and installed it efficiently. I was a little shocked at the over-all cost, but it was less expensive than a new washer.

Jeannine
5.0 rating
August 15, 2019

Mid America/Joe has always done a super job, been very courteous & punctual.
I highly recommend this company 🙂
Ken

Ken
5.0 rating
August 15, 2019

Problem seems to be fixed. Takes too long for parts

Ruth Bond
5.0 rating
August 15, 2019

Excellent service!

Mindy Torbit
4.0 rating
August 14, 2019

They were very friendly and called us once they were on their way.

Desiree
5.0 rating
August 14, 2019

I really appreciated our service person. Mid America have fixed a number of my appliances and I have been pleased.

Barbara
5.0 rating
August 14, 2019

Very professionally

Johnson
4.0 rating
August 14, 2019

Service was great. Price was $30-50 higher than I expected. Over $130 for 15 minutes worth of work seems steep, but no biggie.

Luke
5.0 rating
August 14, 2019

Took care of our problem very quickly

Kathy
4.0 rating
August 14, 2019

After a slight mix up, the dryer was restored. Nice workman.

Mrs. William Firestone
4.0 rating
August 13, 2019

Technician was prompt, courteous, and efficient. He had to pull the fridge out from its alcove to access the plug and was very mindful of the appliance and surrounding cabinetry as he worked. He did a very quick job and explained what to watch for and what to do if anything else occurred after his service.

H Weber
5.0 rating
August 12, 2019

They stood behind their service. Very good job.

Chris Matye
5.0 rating
August 12, 2019

Great experience. Our technician was very professional and was able to break down and explain everything of what we needed to repair an ice maker in my office kitchen. Thank you for the excellent service!

Jamie
5.0 rating
August 12, 2019

The service technician was very experienced and knew precisely how to repair my DCS grill. Once the parts arrived, the grill was repaired with no issues.

Greg Davis
5.0 rating
August 11, 2019

excellent service. our technician was thorough and knowledgeable. he went above and beyond to make sure the problem was fixed and that we knew what we could do to help prevent it in the future. thank you!

Mary P
5.0 rating
August 11, 2019

Joe, the technician was great! Went over and above to make sure everything was working well before he left

Brittany
5.0 rating
August 11, 2019

Chad ,service tech, very,very,very professional, respectfull, clean, & performed great work !!! Highly recommend this company !!!

Dave Reynolds
5.0 rating
August 10, 2019

I was very pleased with the service.

Velda Thomas
5.0 rating
August 9, 2019

Lenny was professional and VERY helpful! Not only did he fix the grill, he answered all my questions and taught me how to care for the grill so we will not have trouble with the same issues. GREAT customer service!

Krystee LeBlanc
5.0 rating
August 9, 2019

Great service

Todd
5.0 rating
August 1, 2019

Your repairman was excellent. He replaced the parts that needed repaired and the icemaker works perfect today. He did it very quickly.

Don Hughes
5.0 rating
July 30, 2019

This was my first experience with Mid America Service. I was very impressed with the quick response time – requested a service call in the a.m. and the service rep was here, same day, in early afternoon. I was very impressed with Greg, who made the service call. I will definitely use Mid America Service again and will request Greg.

Ginny Brandgard
5.0 rating
July 30, 2019

Very disappointed in the Samsung product but Brandon was a wonderful representative of your company

Kelly Pestka
5.0 rating
July 30, 2019

Brandon is an excellent technician. Very thorough and experienced in what he is doing on fixing our ice maker. Explains everything while working if we have a question.

K Goldman
4.0 rating
July 29, 2019

The fellow doing the diagnostics and the parts installer both gave the impression of being well trained and knowledgeable of the washer. Finished product works well. Both guys were personable.

Charles Hopkins
5.0 rating
July 26, 2019

Mid America Service Staff was very helpful and patient, helping me work through scheduling with the tenant and with a difficult Home Warranty Service.
Thank you.

Jerry DeZern
5.0 rating
July 26, 2019

Always happy with their service. Each service person is respectful of my home.
The office staff is helpful and polite. Making an appointment on Saturday is an added bonus.

Marlene Schumm
5.0 rating
July 24, 2019

Our service technician was Joe. He was called to let me know he was on his way. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. Great first time experience with Mid America Service!

Susie Fugate
5.0 rating
July 21, 2019

They did warranty work on our refrigerator and did a great job. The only problem we had is that they’re so busy we had to wait a while for an appointment and then wait again for the parts to be ordered. But they were professional and it’s really fixed.

Kathy Miller
Tech was very thorough and helpful. He explained what was wrong with the dishwasher and that parts were no longer available. He then looked up the model number of a new washer that would fit in the same space. That’s going beyond the normal!
Arthur Goodall
Arthur Goodall
23:01 14 Apr 19
Mid America Electronics and Appliance Service was great ... they were prompted, called before they came so I could be sure to be there to open the house and Brandon was courteous, friendly and pleasant. He was quick with the whole process which was replacing/repairing our Ice maker in our refrigerator. I would recommend them for any repair needs
Jeffrey Boyer
Jeffrey Boyer
17:41 19 Mar 19
I like this company very much and will refer them to everyone. I had the service technician named Mike Joyner and he was very careful with your appliance and your house!!! Very much appreciated. He was also very good at answering questions that I had. Very satisfied and will use again!!!
Cindy McKuin
Cindy McKuin
17:17 17 Mar 19
Robin H. was great. Very professional, friendly and informative. He knew the appliance and found the problem right away. Great service. The part came in real quick and the company set his appt up with my convenience in mind. He showed up within the first hour and completed the job quickly and expertly. Highly recommend Bobby H and Mid America Service Appliance Repair 63376 I will continue to use them for other appliance repairs in the future and I will request Bobby H. for the service. 2/6/2017
Robin H
Robin H
17:02 23 Jan 19
I had an appointment with the technician between 12:00 & 4:00 pm. The tech called me about 10:00 am and said he was in the area and asked if he could come by in the next 15 minutes. I was just about to leave and run a couple of errands. His timing was perfect as I was able to take my time instead of running home to wait for the technician the rest of the day. The technician was quick putting the new part in and he was friendly. Simple and easy. BTW the new part works perfectly!!
Peggy Udell
Peggy Udell
12:30 16 Jan 19
Call Now Button